الاتصال بنا

لحم حملان

لحم حملان أسترالي مفروم مع الأرز في أوراق الملفوف والجزر الأبيض في مرقة زبدة الكاري وأوراق الكافير بالليمون


شاركي هذه الوصفة

يكفي لعدد

4

وقت الإعداد

30

وقت الطهي

30

المكونات

500 جرام لحم حملان أسترالي مفروم
12 ورقة كرنب كبيرة
1/2 كوب أرز بسمتي
ملعقة زيت نباتي
كوبا ماء
ملعقتا زبدة
حبتا جزر أبيض مقشر
لتر ماء طماطم
1/2 أوقية أوراق كافير طازجة مقطعة إلى شرائح رقيقة جداً
3 ملاعق كبيرة زبدة الكاري

طريقة التحضير

1 قومي بإغراق أوراق الكرنب في الماء المغلي المملح ومن ثم في ماء مثلج واتركيها حتى تجف. ضعي الأوراق المسطحةوباستخدام السكين، قومي بإزالة جزء من اللب الداخلي الأبيض السميك من الملفوف، واتركي الورق سليماً.
2 في مقلاة متوسطة ساخنة أضفي ملعقة صغيرة من الزيت وأقلي اللحم المفروم حتى يصبح مكرملاً ولكنه لم يطهى بالكامل لنحو 5 دقائق.
3 لعمل ماء الطماطم: ضعي 5 حبات طماطم في الخلاط واهرسيهم، ثم ضعي الهريس في قطعة شاش أو مرشح قهوة قوي وضعيه في مصفاة مع وضع وعاء أسفلها لالتقاط ماء الطماطم الصافية. يجب ألا يكون الماء أحمراً بل يجب أن يكون شفافاً.
4 في قدر متوسط الحجم، يُمزج الأرز مع كوبين من الماء وملعقة واحدة من الزبدة. يُغلى المزيج ويُطهى لمدة حوالي 40 دقيقة أو حتى يمتص كل السائل. أطفئ النار واتركيها تبرد لمدة 10 دقائق مع تغطيتها.
5 قشري الجزر الأبيض وقطعيه الى 28 قرصاً دائرياً بسماكة ¼ بوصة – وقطعي الباقي الى مكعبات. يُوضع المزيج في مقلاة مع ملعقة صغيرة من الزبدة ويُقلّى لمدة 3 - 4 دقائق. ثم يُطهى الأرز المطبوخ ويتبل المزيج بالملح والفلفل.
6 في مقلاة صغيرة، اغلي ماء الطماطم على نار هادئة. تُقطّع جميع أوراق الكافير إلى تقطيعاً ناعماً، مع وضع ملعقتين كبيرتين للتزيين، وتُضاف أوراق الكافير إلى ماء الطماطم وتُقلّب لمدة 3 - 4 دقائق أو حتى تفقد أوراقها لونها الأخضر الفاتح. صفي المكونات وحركيها مع إضافة 3 ملاعق زبدة الكاري ملعقة بعد الأخرى في الوقت نفسه، وتبليه حسب ذوقك بالملح والفلفل.
7 قومي بتعبئة كل ورقة من أوراق الملفوف بمزيج الأرز واللحم وقومي بطي الأوراق من الجانبين، ومن ثم ضعيها في طينية الفرن وأخبزيها على 350 درجة لمدة 3 - 5 دقائق أو حتى تصبح ساخنة. إخرجي الصينية من واقطعي كلا الطرفين.
8 لعمل زبدة الكاري: في وعاء كبير امزجي ملعقة كبيرة من مسحوق الكاري إلى 5 ملاعق كبيرة من الزبدة الناعمة ثم اتركيها تبرد واستخدميها حسب الحاجة. اقلي الأقراص الثمانية والعشرين ملعقتين من الزبدة المتبقية لمدة 4 - 5 دقائق أو حتى تتكرمل.
9 تجميع الطبق: ضعي 4 أقراص جزر أبيض في أسفل كل وعاء وضعي ثلاث لفات ملفوف منتصبة في وسط الأقراص. اغرفي شوربة الكافير وزيينه مع بشرائح رقيقة من أوراق الكفير.

نصائح

1 على الرغم من أن هذا الطبق سهل للغاية ومثالي للمناسبات الخاصة، فإن نكته تكون أفضل بكثير في اليوم التالي، ولذلك يمكنك طهيه قبل يوم واحد من مناسبتك الخاصة مع تسخينه قبل تقديمه

Contact us


Minced Australian Lamb and Rice in Cabbage Roll with Parsnips in Kaffir Lime Curry Broth

Share This Recipe



Prep Time


Cook Time



500g Australian minced lamb
12 Large cabbage leaves
1/2 cup basmati rice
1 tea spoon veg oil
2 cups water
2 tbsp butter
2 parsnips peeled
1 quart tomato water
1/2 ounce fresh kaffir lime leaves cut into chiffonnade (very thin slices)
3 tbsp curry butter


1 Blanch the cabbage leaves in boiling salted water, shock in ice water and pat dry. Lay the leaves flat and with a chef’s knife, remove part of the thick white inner core of the cabbage, leaving the leaf intact.
2 In a medium hot sauté pan add 1 teaspoon oil and sauté the minced lamb until caramelized but not fully cooked about 5 minutes
3 <bold>To make tomato water:</bold> Place 5 tomatoes in a blender and puree, then place puree in a cheese cloth or strong coffee filter and place in a strainer with some sort of container underneath to catch all the clear tomato water. The water should not be red it should be clear.
4 In a medium saucepan, combine the rice with 2 cups of water and 1 tablespoon of the butter. Bring to a simmer and cover for about 40 minutes or until all of the liquid is absorbed. Turn off the heat and let it sit, covered for 10 minutes.
5 Peel and slice parsnips, into 28 round discs into ¼ inch thick – Finely dice the remaining parsnips. Place in a sauté pan with 1 teaspoon butter and sauté for 3 to 4 minutes. Fold in the cooked rice and season to taste with salt and pepper.
6 In a small saucepan, bring the tomato water to a simmer. Cut all of the kaffir lime leaves into a fine chiffonnade, reserving 2 tablespoons for the garnish, add the Kaffir leaves to tomato water and steep for 3 to 4 minutes or until the leaves begin to lose their bright green colour. Strain, whisk in the 3 TBS of the curry butter 1 teaspoon at a time, and season to taste with salt and pepper.
7 Fill each of the cabbage leaves with some of the rice & lamb mixture and roll up, folding in the sides. Place on an ovenproof dish and bake at 350 degrees for 3 to 5 minutes, or until hot. Remove from the oven and cut off both ends.
8 <bold>To make curry butter:</bold> In a large bowl mix 1 tbsp of curry powder to 5 tbsp of soft butter then refrigerate and use as needed Sauté the 28 parsnip discs in the remaining 2 teaspoons curry butter for 4 to 5 minutes or until caramelized.
9 <bold>Assembling the Dish:</bold> Place 4 of the parsnip discs in the bottom of each bowl. Place three cabbage rolls upright in the centre of the discs. Ladle in the kaffir lime broth and garnish with the chiffonnade of kaffir lime leaves.


1 Whilst this is a very easy and elegant dish which is perfect for a special occasion it actually tastes much better the following day so you can make it a day ahead of your event and warm through before serving.