الاتصال بنا

لحم حملان

ميلانين ريزوتو كلاسيكي مع لحم بقر أسترالي من الأضلاع


شاركي هذه الوصفة

يكفي لعدد

4

وقت الإعداد

15

وقت الطهي

90

المكونات

750 جرام مكعبات لحم حملان من الربع الأمامي
2 ملعقة كبيرة معجون كاري خفيف
2 كوب مرقة لحم بقري
400 جم كومارا (بطاطا حلوة برتقالية) مقشرة ومقطعة
0.5 كوب حليب جوز الهند
150 جرام أوراق سبانخ صغيرة
أرز مطهو على البخار للتقديم

طريقة التحضير

1 يُتبل اللحم بالملح والفلفل، ويُضاف القليل من الزيت ويُخلط جيداً. سخني مقلاة كبيرة ثقيلة على نار متوسطة عالية. حمري اللحم على دفعتين أو 3 دفعات. اخرجي كل دفعة وضعيها جانباً.
2 أضفي معجون الكاري إلى المقلاة ووسخنيه حتى يصبح عبقاً، ومن ثم صبيه في المرقة، ودعيه يغلي ثم خفضي الحرارة إلى نقطة الغليان.
3 أعيدي اللحم الى المقلاة وواصلي الطهي مع تغطية المقلاة بشكل جزئي لمدة ساعة واحدة. تأكدي من أن المكونات تغلي بلطف أثناء الطهي، وحركي المكونات من وقت لآخر واضبطي الحرارة عند الحاجة. أضفي القليل من الماء إذا لزم الأمر.
4 أضفي الكومارا وحليب جوز الهند، واطهي المزيج جزئياً لمدة 30 دقيقة أخرى. أضفي السبانخ قبل التقديم مباشرة مع الأرز المطهو ​​على البخار.

نصائح

1 لا تتعجلي في المرحلة الأولى من تحمير اللحم؛ إذ سيصبح طبقك غنياً بالألوان وبالنكهة الجيدة. حمري اللحم على دفعات صغيرة على نار متوسطة الحرارة.
2 يُطهى المزيج بلطف وتذوقيه لمعرفة ما إذا كان جاهزاً. حركي المزيج من وقت لآخر واضبطي الحرارة أثناء الطهي إذا لزم الأمر. عند الانتهاء من ذلك، يجب أن يكون اللحم طرياً بدرجة كافية لينهار بسهولة عند استخدام الشوكة.
3 سوف يبقي هذا الطبق لمدة تصل إلى 2-3 أيام في الثلاجة. يجب تبريد الأوعية المقاومة للحرارة على الفور بعد تبخر البخار من الطهي. ضعي الكسرولة في حاوية ضحلة بالثلاجة حتى تبرد بسرعة. لا تتركي اللحم يبرد تماماً على الرف. ولتقديم اللحم، ضعيه ببطء حتى يغلي على نار متوسطة، قلل الحرارة واتركيه على نار خفيفة لمدة 3 دقائق، أو حتى يصبح اللحم والصلصة حارين تماماً.
4 أفضل قطع لحم الضأن للطعي البطيء: قطع لحم الحملان من الرفع الأمامي، شرائح القطع الأمامية، السيقان، السيقان المشفاة، قطع الرقبة، الجزء العلوي من الحمل، الساق (بالعظم)، الكتف (بالعظم)، القطع السهلة القطع (الساق أو الكتف المشفى)، الكتف بالعظم والكتف الملفوف أو الساق.

Contact us

lamb

Lamb curry with kumara and spinach


Share This Recipe

Serves

4

Prep Time

15

Cook Time

90

Ingredients

750 g Diced lamb forequarter
2 tbsp Mild curry paste
2 cups Beef stock
400 g Kumara (orange sweet potato), peeled and diced
0.5 cup Coconut milk
150 g Pkt of baby leaf spinach
Steamed rice to serve

Method

1 Season the lamb with salt and pepper, add a little oil, and mix well. Heat a large heavy-based pan over a medium-high heat. Brown the lamb in 2 or 3 batches. Remove each batch and set aside.
2 Add the curry paste to the pan and heat until fragrant. Pour in the stock. Bring to the boil, and then reduce heat to simmering point.
3 Return the lamb to the pan, simmer partially covered for 1 hour. Check that the dish simmers gently during the cooking time. Stir occasionally and adjust the heat if needed. Add a little water if needed.
4 Add kumara and coconut milk, simmer partially covered for a further 30 minutes. Add spinach just before serving. Serve with steamed rice.

Tips

1 Don't rush the initial stage of browning the meat. This will make this dish rich in colour and flavour. Brown the meat in small batches over a medium-high heat.
2 Simmer the casserole gently and taste it to see if it's ready. Stir occasionally and adjust the heat as it cooks if needed. When it's done the meat should be tender enough to fall apart easily with a fork.
3 A casserole will keep for up to 2 to 3 days in the refrigerator. Casseroles should be refrigerated immediately after the steam from cooking has evaporated. Place the hot casserole into a shallow container in the fridge so it cools quickly. Do not leave it to cool completely on the bench. To serve bring it slowly to the boil over a medium heat, reduce heat and simmer for about 3 minutes, or until the meat and sauce are both thoroughly hot.
4 Best lamb cuts for or casseroling or braising: Diced lamb forequarter, forequarter chops, shanks, frenched shanks, neck chops, lamb topside, leg (bone-in), shoulder (bone-in), easy carve (leg or shoulder bone out), boned and rolled shoulder or leg.