الاتصال بنا

لحم حملان

كتف لحم حملان مشوي مع السلطة اليونانية


شاركي هذه الوصفة

يكفي لعدد

4

وقت الإعداد

8

وقت الطهي

40

المكونات

1.5 كيلوجرام كتف حمل بالعظم
عصير ليمونة واحدة
ملعقة كبيرة زعتر مجفف
4 حبات طماطم متوسطة مقطعة إلى قطع
حبتا خيار لبناني مقطعة إلى قطع
12 حبة زيتون كلاماتا
100 جرام جبن فيتا مقطع الى مكعبات
4 ملاعق كبيرة زيت زيتون بكر ممتاز
10 أوراق نعناع مفرومة فرماً ناعماً
أوراق اوريجانو طازجة وأوتاد ليمون مشوي

طريقة التحضير

1 سخني طبق الشواء المسطح أو الشواية. ضعي الكتف المغطى بالزبدة باسلوب متقاطع. يُمزج عصير الليمون مع الزعتر ثم يُدهن اللحم. قومي بدهن اللحم بالفرشاة أو برشه بقليل من الزيت، ثم تبليه بالملح والفلفل.
2 ضعي اللحم على الشواية وقللي الحرارة إلى درجة حرارة معتدلة. اطبخي الجانب الأول من الحمل لمدة 15-20 دقيقة، ومن ثم اقلبيه مرة واحدة بالملقاط وواصلي الطهي لمدة 15-20 دقيقة أخرى. يُغطّى اللحم بشكل غير محكم بورق الألمونيوم ودعيه يرتاح لمدة 10 دقائق قبل التقديم.
3 اجمعي بين المكونات المتبقية لعمل السلطة اليونانية. يُقطع اللحم ويُرشّ بالأوريجانو ويُقدّم مع أسافين الليمون. قدمي السلطة اليونانية على الجانب.

نصائح

1 اطلب من الجزار الخاص بك إزالة العظام من الساق.
2 دعي اللحم يرتاح دوماً بعد الطهي، فهذا يعطي عصائر اللحم فرصة لإعادة التوزيع ويمنحه نضارة وطعماً شهياً. انقلي اللحم من الشواية إلى صحن وغطيه بشكل غير محكم. اسمحي للحم بالراحة لمدة 10 دقائق في مكان دافئ.
3 لإبطاء عملية الشواء: سخني الفرن إلى 160 درجة مئوية (انظر النصيحة السابقة أعلاه). امزجي القشرة وعصير ليمونة واحدة مع ملعقة زيت زيتون كبيرة وملعقة زعتر مجفف كبيرة، ثم ادهني اللحم وتبلي اللحم بالفلفل والملح وضعيه في طبق الشواء وغطي الطبق بورق الخبز وورق الألمونيوم، واشوىه لمدة تتراوح بين ساعتين وثلاث ساعات، ومن ثم يُزال ورق الخبيز وورق الألمونيوم وواصلي الطهي لمدة 30 دقيقة إضافية إلى حين يصبح لون اللحم بنياً ومن ثم قدميه من السلطة يونانية.

Contact us

lamb

Barbecued lamb shoulder with a Greek salad


Share This Recipe

Serves

4

Prep Time

8

Cook Time

40

Ingredients

1.5 kg lamb shoulder, boned and butterflied
juice of one lemon
1 tbsp dried oregano
4 medium tomatoes cut into chunks
2 Lebanese cucumbers cut into chunks
12 kalamata olives
100 g feta, cubed
4 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
10 mint leaves, finely chopped
fresh oregano leaves and barbecued lemon wedges to serve

Method

1 Preheat the barbecue flat-plate or char-grill plate to hot. Lightly score the inside of the butterflied lamb shoulder in a criss-cross fashion. Combine the lemon juice and oregano, then rub over the lamb. Brush or spray the lamb lightly with oil, then season with salt and pepper.
2 Place the lamb on the barbecue, reduce heat to moderately-hot. Cook the first side of the lamb for 15-20 minutes, turn once with tongs and cook for a further 15-20 minutes. Cover lamb loosely with foil and rest it for 10 minutes before serving.
3 Combine remaining ingredients to make a Greek salad. Slice the lamb, sprinkle with oregano and serve with lemon wedges. Serve the Greek salad on the side.

Tips

1 Ask your butcher to bone and butterfly the leg of lamb for you.
2 Always rest lamb after cooking. This gives the meat juices a chance to redistribute, giving a moister and more tender result. Transfer the lamb from the barbecue to a plate and loosely cover with foil. Allow the lamb to rest for 10 minutes in a warm place.
3 To slow roast the lamb shoulder: Preheat the oven to 160ºC (see tips above). Combine the rind and juice of 1 lemon with 1 tbsp olive oil and 1 tbsp dried oregano, then rub over the lamb. Season lamb with pepper and salt. Place in roasting dish, cover dish with baking paper and foil, roast for 2-3 hours, remove paper and foil and roast for a further 30 mins to brown lamb. Serve with a Greek salad.