الاتصال بنا

لحم حملان

ساق لحم حملان أسترالي مع تورتة البطاطا والبصل المكرمل ومرقة اللحم البقري


شاركي هذه الوصفة

يكفي لعدد

4

وقت الإعداد

30

وقت الطهي

30

المكونات

4 سيقان لحم حملان
بصلة مفرومة
جزرة مفرومة
3 أضلاع كرفس مفروم
4 قرون هيل
6 أكواب ماء
ملعقة كبيرة زبدة
بصلة إسبانية صغيرة مقشرة ومفرومة
6 - 8 حبات بطاطا إسكافي صغيرة
3 ملاعق كبيرة كريمة ثقيلة
ملح وفلفل
لعمل تورتة العجين (الوصفة تأتي تالياً)
3 حبات فطر صيني مقطع
صفار بيضة واحدة
ملعقة كبيرة ماء
1/3 كوب مرقة لحم بقر
4 أوارق زعتر طازجة
4 ملاعق كبيرة. زيت الكمأة البيضاء

طريقة التحضير

1 ضعي في وعاء البصل المقطّع والجزر والكرفس وسيقان اللحم الأسترالي والهيل و 6 أكواب من الماء، ويُغلى المزيج ويُترك على نار خفيفة حتى ينضج اللحم. وواصلي الطهي على نار منخفضة حتى يزال اللحم من العظام واحتفظي بها دافئة.
2 اقلى الزبدة والبصل في مقلاة متوسطة الحجم لمدة تتراوح بين 10 - 15 دقيقة، أو حتى يكتسب اللون البني. نزلي اللحم من المقلاة واتركيه يبرد. تُقطّع البطاطس إلى شرائح بسماكة 1/8 بوصة وتُوضَع في وعاء واغمسيه في الكريمة الثقيلة. تبلي اللحم وفقاً لذوقك بالملح والفلفل.
3 على سطح من قليل من الطحين، لفي عجينة التورتة بسماكة 1/8 بوصة. اقطعي العجينة إلى 8 دوائر كبيرة بما يكفي لمحاذاة وتغطية أربعة قوالب سعة نصف بوصة (يمكن استخدام قوالب أخرى ذات حجم مماثل أيضاً). ضعي القوالب الحلقية على صفيحة من الورق المرقّط واملئيها بعجينة التارت، ثم ضعي القليل من شرائح الفطر في قاع العجينة واتركي بعض البصل المكرمل. رتبي 4 أو 5 شرائح من البطاطا على شكل زعانف المروحة وتبليه بالملح والفلفل.
4 غطي البطاطا ببعض شرائح الفطر وضعي طبقة أخرى من البطاطا في الأعلى. يتبل بالملح والفلفل. ضعي طبقة نهائية من الفطر فوق البطاطس، واحتفظ ببعضها للتزيين، ثم انشري بعض البصل المكرمل في الأعلى. ضع دائرة أخرى من العجينة فوق البصل وأغلقي الحواف. كرري الأمر مع القوالب الثلاثةالأخرى. ضيعها في الثلاجة لمدة 30 دقيقة. في وعاء صغير، اخفقي صفار البيض والماء معاً. باستخدام فرشاة المعجنات، ادهني الجزء العلوي من التورته بمخقو البيض والماء.
5 ثم ضعيه في الفرن على 375 درجة لمدة 35 - 40 دقيقة أو حتى يصبح لون العجينة بنياً ذهبياً، ثم اتركيها لمدة 5 دقائق وإخرجيها من الحلقات واقطعيها الى الثلثين. ضعي مرقة لحم البقر في وعاء صغير وسخنيها على نار متوسطة ​​الحرارة.
6 لعمل عجينة التورتة: ½1 كوب من الدقيق، ملعقة صغيرة ملح كوشير وكوب زبدة باردة ، 1/3 كوب ماء مثلج.
7 ضعي الدقيق والملح والزبدة في وعاء وباستخدام شوكة أو قاطعة العجين، قطعي الزبدة في الدقيق حتى يصبح لديك قطع بحجم حبة البازلاء. يضاف الماء ويخلط حتى يجتمع فقط (يجب أن تكون الزبدة ظاهرة على العجينة). شكلي العجينة على شكل كرات، ولفيها في كيس بلاستيكي وضعيها في الثلاجة لمدة ساعة قبل لفها.
8 تجميع الطبق: ضعي ثلاثة من أسافين التورتة في كل صحن مع ضرورة مواجهة النقاط للخارج وضعي بعض لحم ساق الحملان الدافئ في وسط الأوتاد. اسكبي مرقة اللحم البقري المتبقية حول التورتة ورشيها بشرائح الكمأة المتبقية والزعتر الطازج. انثري زيت الكمأة البيضاء حول الصحن إذا كنت تحبين زيت الكمأة.

نصائح

1 ضعي التورتة في طبق الخبز في درجة حرارة الغرفة لضمان تماسكها.
2 لا تفرطي في خلط العجينة - يجب أن تحتوي على قطع مرئية من الزبدة.

Contact us

lamb

Australian Lamb Shank Cobbler, Potato Torte with Caramelized Onions and Beef Stock Reduction


Share This Recipe

Serves

4

Prep Time

30

Cook Time

30

Ingredients

4 Australian lamb shanks
1 onion chopped
1 carrot chopped
3 celery rib chopped
4 cardamom pods
6 cups of water
1 tbsp butter
1 small Spanish onion, peeled and julienned
6 - 8 small Irish cobbler potatoes
3 tbsp heavy cream
Salt and pepper
Tart Dough (recipe follows)
3 Chinese mushroom, thinly sliced
1 egg yolk
1 tbsp water
1/3 cup beef stock reduction
4 spring fresh thyme
4 tbsp white truffle oil

Method

1 In a stock pot place chopped onion, carrots, celery, Australian lamb shanks, cardamom and 6 cups of water and bring to the boil then reduce to simmer until the meat falls off the bones. Remove meat from the bone and keep warm.
2 Sauté the butter and onions in a medium sauté pan for 10 to 15 minutes, or until caramelised and deep golden brown. Remove from the pan and cool. Slice the potatoes into 1/8 inch thick slices, place in a bowl, and toss with the heavy cream. Season to taste with salt and pepper.
3 On a lightly floured surface, roll out the tart dough 1/8 inch thick. Cut into 8 circles large enough to line and cover four 3 by ½ inch ring molds—(other molds of a similar size will also work). Place the ring molds on a parchment-lined sheet pan and fill with the tart dough. Allowing for some overhang. Place a few mushroom slices in the bottom of the dough and line with some of the caramelized onions. Arrange 4 or 5 potato slices in a pinwheel pattern and season with salt and pepper.
4 Cover the potato with some of the sliced mushroom and place another layer of potatoes on top. Season with salt and pepper. Place a final layer of mushroom on top of the potatoes, reserving some for the garnish, and spread some of the remaining caramelized onions on top. Lay another circle of tart dough on top of the onions and seal the edges. Repeat for the other 3 molds. Place in the refrigerator for 30 minutes. In a small bowl, whisk the yolk and water together. Using a pastry brush, lightly coat the top of the torte with the egg wash.
5 Place in the oven at 375 degrees for 35 to 40 minutes or until golden brown. Let sit for 5 minutes, remove from the rings, and cut into thirds. Place the beef stock reduction in a small saucepan and warm over medium heat.
6 <bold>To make the Tart Dough: </bold> 1 ½ cups of flour 1 teaspoon kosher salt 1 cup cold butter, chopped 1/3 cup ice water
7 Place the flour, salt and butter in a bowl and, using a fork or dough cutter, cut the butter into the flour until you have pea-sized chunks. Add the water and mix until just combined (the dough should have visible pieces of butter). Form into a ball, wrap in plastic and place in a refrigerator for 1 hour before rolling out.
8 <bold>Assembling the Dish:</bold> Place three of the torte wedges on each plate with the points facing out place some warm lamb shank meat in the centre of the wedges. Spoon the beef stock reduction around the torte and sprinkle with the remaining truffle slices and fresh thyme. Drizzle the white truffle oil around the plate if you like truffle oil.

Tips

1 Keep the potato torte in the baking dish until room temperature ensuring it stays together.
2 Do not over mix the dough—it should have visible pieces of butter.