الاتصال بنا

الرجل

تعد الساق الخلفية (الموزة) من الساق، وتتكون من عظمة القصبة والكاحل وعظام مؤخرة القدم والعضلات المرتبطة بها. تتم إزالة الساق الخلفية من الساق عن طريق قطع من خلال عضلة القطعة من جانب الفخذ، من خلال المفصل الخانق الذي يفصل بين الساق وعظمة الفخذ. ويميل العرقوب على مستوى الذيل من لحم الساق.


شاركي هذه القطعة

القطع الثانوية

الرجل بالعظم


يتم تحضير الرجل بالعظم ساق من خلال إزالة الخشبة باستخدام زاوية بزاوية في الجزء الخلفي من عظم الورك. وعادة ما تترك طبقة رقيقة من الدهون فوق الساق للحفاظ على رطوبتها وعصارتها أثناء الطهي. ان شواء هذه القطعة مع العظم يمنحها طراوة ونكهة لذيذة. للحصول على أفضل النتائج، اطهي اللحم في مقلاة أو شواية ساخنة مسبقاً، ومن ثم انقليها إلى الفرن وانتهي من الطهي.

طهي هذه القطعة

الساق المشذبة


يأتي لحم الساق المشذبة من الربع الأمامي ويُعد من خلال إزالة العظام والدهون المحيطة بها قبل تشفية الساق. وفي بعض الأحيان تتم إزالة الجانب العلوي والمستدير من طبقتها الطبيعية، ويتم لف الساق بشكل متساوٍ، أو ربطه. ويتم تحقيق أفضل النتائج عندما يتم تحمير هذه القطعوة في مقلاة ساخنة أو شواءها أولاً، ومن يتم نقلها الى الفرن لاستكمال طهيها.

طهي هذه القطعة

الساق (المشفاة)


يتم الحصول على الساق المشفاة من الجزء الخلفي مع إزالة الردف والمفصل. هذا يسمح بالطهي بشكل أسرع وسهولة التقطيع. ومع القليل من الدهون المحيطة بها والحد الأدنى من الدهون داخلها، يعتبر ساق الحمل نضراً وتلائم أساليب الطهي الجاف.

طهي هذه القطعة

الساق المفرودة


يتم إعداد الساق المفردوة من الساق المنزوعة العظم، من خلال فتح الساق والقطع من خلال طبقات وعضلات الساق لعمل شكل الفراشة، وهي مثالية للشواء وللطهي، إذ تطهو في هذه الحالة بشكل أسرع مقارنة بالساق الكاملة. ومع ذلك، ونظرًا لأنه يتم ترك كل عضلة دون أساسية سليمة، فإنها لا تكون ذات سماكة متساوية.

طهي هذه القطعة

أجزاء صغيرة من لحم الخروف المشوي


تأتي هذه القطعة من عضلة الساق الخلفية، ونظراً لأنها توفر جميع فوائد الساق المشوية، فهي مثالية عندما تكون هناك حاجة لأجزاء أصغر. ومع الحاجة لوقت طهي أسرع، فإن هذه القطع الطرية مناسبة للشواء وبدرجات سواء ليست أكثر من متوسطة.

طهي هذه القطعة

شريحة من لحم الساق


يتم إعداد شرائح لحم الحملان من الساق المنزوعة العظم عن طريق اتباع العروق الطبيعية وتقليمها وفقاً لذلك. يتم قطع شرائح اللحم ويتم الحصول على شرائح لحم الحملان من الساق بسماكة نحو 20 ملم من عدة قطع مختلفة: الجانب العلوي والمفصل والردف. تتميز شرائح اللحم هذه بسهولة التكيف مع جميع أنواع الوصفات التي تتطلب الشواء أو القلي أو التحمير.

طهي هذه القطعة

Contact us


Hindshank is prepared from a Leg and consists of the tibia, tarsus and calcaneal tuber bones and associated muscles. The Hindshank is removed from the Leg by a cut through the heel muscle of the Silverside, through the stifle joint separating the tibia and the femur. The Shank is tipped at the caudal level of the shin meat on the tibia.


Secondary Cuts

Leg bone-in

The leg bone-in is prepared by the removal of the chump using a right angle cut at the back of the hip bone and the shank is usually tipped. A thin layer of fat is generally left on top of the leg to keep it moist and juicy during cooking. Roasting with the bone in flavour and delivers tender meat. For best results, sear in a hot pan or grill first, then transfer to the oven and finish cooking.

Cook this cut

Easy carve leg

Easy carve leg comes from the hindquarter and is prepared by removing the bone and surrounding fat before frenching the shank. The topside and round are sometimes removed along their natural seams, and the leg is evenly rolled, tied or netted. Tender and firm, ythe best results are achieved when this cut is seared sear it in a hot pan/grill first, then transfer to an oven to finish.

Cook this cut

Leg (tunnel boned)

A tunnel-boned leg is taken from the hindquarter with the rump and knuckle removed. This allows a faster cook time and easier carving. With little surrounding fat and minimal fat inside, lamb leg is tender and best suited to dry cooking methods.

Cook this cut

Butterflied leg

The butterflied leg is prepared from a boneless leg, chump-on, by opening the leg and cutting through seams and muscle to create a butterfly shape. Perfect for the barbecue, butterflied leg cooks quicker than a full lamb leg. However, because each sub-primal muscle is left intact, it’s not an even thickness.

Cook this cut

Mini roast

Lamb mini roasts come from the leg chump muscle in the hindquarter. Providing all the benefits of a larger leg roast, they’re ideal when smaller portions are required. With its quicker cooking time, this lean cut is best roasted to no more than medium.

Cook this cut

Leg steak

Lamb leg steaks are prepared from a boneless leg by following its natural seams and trimmed accordingly. Generally cut around 20mm thick, lamb leg steaks are derived from several different cuts: silverside, knuckle, topside and rump. Flavoursome and tender, these steaks are easily adaptable for all types of recipes that require barbecuing, pan-frying or stir-frying.

Cook this cut