الاتصال بنا

الجزء الأمامي

يتم إعداد الجزء الأمامي من الجانب عن طريق اجراء قطع على طول محيط الضلع المحدد إلى الحافة البطنية وعلى الزوايا اليمنى من خلال الفقرات الصدرية التي تفصل بين الجزء الأمامي والجزء الخلفي.


شاركي هذه القطعة

القطع الثانوية

كتف بالعظم


يتم إعداد الكتف بالعظم من الجزء الأمامي عن طريق إزالة الرقبة والصدر والعرقوب. ولأنه يتكون من جزء يستخدم بشكل جيد من قبل الحيوان فإنه يضم الكثير من الأنسجة الضامة، وتعتبر طرق الطهي البطيء هي أفضل وسيلة لطهيه. ومع ذوبان النسيج الضام أثناء الطهي فإنه يجتمع مع العصائر الناتجة من العظام، ويمنحه نكهة لذيذة ومذاقاً نضراً.

طهي هذه القطعة

شرائح لحم الكتف


يتم اعداد شرائح لحم الكتف جزئياً وإعداده من الجزء الأمامي عن طريق إزالة عظمة الكتف وترك الساق سليمة. وتعتبر هذه القطعة مناسبة مناسبة لطرق الطهي الطويلة والبطيئة والرطبة، حيث يضفي العظم المتبقي نكهة على اللحم ما يمنحك لحماً طرياً ومذاقاً لذيذاً. عند الشواء فهنالك جيب صغير يمكن حشوه.

طهي هذه القطعة

كتف ملفوف بالعظم


يؤخذ الكتف الخالي من العظم من الكتف ويُعد من الجزء الأمامي. تتم إزالة العظام والنسيج الضام قبل لفه وشبك القطع توطئة لمرحلة الطهي. وكعضلة يتم استخدامها بشكل جيد، فإن هذه القطعة تمنحك لحماً طرياً ومذاقاً رائعاً عند طهيها باستخدام طرق الطهي البطيئة.

طهي هذه القطعة

كتف مفرود


يتم أخذ الكتف المفرود من الكتف ويعد من الجزء الأمامي. تتم إزالة العظام والنسيج الضام قبل قطع اللحم والعضلات لإنشاء الشكل المفرود كالفراشة. نتميز هذه القطعة بسماكة غير متساوية قليلاً، لذلك فإن الأجزاء الأقل سمكاً تطهى بشكل أسرع. إن قطع هذه القطعة عبر الألياف يضمن لك لحماً طرياً ومذاقاً نضراً.

طهي هذه القطعة

ضلع من الجزء الأمامي


يتم إعداد الضلع من الربع الأمامي للكتف. وتتم إزالة كتلة الكتف وتقطيع الأضلاع وتعريضها، ما ينشئ ما يشبه صفاً من 'القطع'. وكجزء من لحم الحمل النشط، يحتوي الضلع الأمامي على الكثير من الأنسجة الضامة، لذلك فهو الأنسب لأساليب الطهي الرطبة و البطيئة، وهذا من شأنه أن يحطم النسيج ويسمح للعظام بنقل نكهتها أثناء طهي اللحم.

طهي هذه القطعة

قطع اللحم من الربع الأمامي


يتم إعداد الربع الأمامي من جانب الحمل، وهو يتكون من العديد من القطع بما في ذلك الرقبة والساق ورف الكتف. وتتميز القطع من الربع الأمامي بتنوعها وبكونها عصارية وكلاهما مناسب للشواء والطهي البطيء.

طهي هذه القطعة

Contact us

Forequarter

Forequarter is prepared from a Side by a cut along the contour of the specified rib to the ventral edge and at right angles through the thoracic vertebrae separating the Forequarter and the Hindquarter.


SHARE THIS CUT

Secondary Cuts

Bone-in shoulder


A bone-in shoulder is prepared from the forequarter by removing the neck, breast and foreshank. Because it comes from a well-exercised part of the animal it has plenty of connective tissue. This cut provides is best cooked using low, slow methods. As the connective tissue dissolves it combines with juices from the bone, delivering a tender and flavoursome result.

Cook this cut

Easy carve shoulder


The easy carve shoulder is partially boned and prepared from the forequarter by removing the shoulder blade and leaving the shank intact. The easy carve shoulder is best suited to long, slow and moist cooking methods, where the remaining bone imparts flavour to the meat, delivering a tender result. When roasting, there’s a small pocket that will accommodate stuffing.

Cook this cut

Boned and rolled shoulder


A boneless shoulder is taken from a square cut shoulder, prepared from the forequarter. The bones and connective tissue are removed before rolling and netting the cut in preparation for cooking. As a well-exercised muscle, the shoulder delivers a tender and flavoursome result when cooked moist, using low and slow methods.

Cook this cut

Butterflied shoulder


The butterflied shoulder is taken from a square cut shoulder, prepared from the forequarter. The bones and connective tissue are removed before cutting through the seams and muscle to create the butterfly shape. This quick and easy cut has a slightly uneven thickness, so the thinner parts will be done a little faster. Carving across the grain will ensure tenderness.

Cook this cut

Forequarter rack


The forequarter rack is prepared from the shoulder rack, off the forequarter. The blade is removed and the ribs trimmed and exposed, creating what looks like a row of ‘chops’. As a well-exercised part of the lamb, the forequarter rack contains plenty of connective tissue, so is best suited to moist, slower cooking methods. This breaks down the tissue and allows the bone to impart flavour while tenderising the meat.

Cook this cut

Forequarter chop


The forequarter is prepared from the side of the lamb. It’s made up of many cuts including the neck, shank and shoulder rack. Cut from the forequarter, forequarter chops are versatile and succulent, and are both suitable to grilling and slow cooking.

Cook this cut