الاتصال بنا

الساق

يتم إعداد جميع قطع لحم الساق من خلال اتباع طبقاتها الطبيعية وتشذيبها وفقاً لذلك. للحصول على أفضل النتائج، سخنيها في مقلاة/شواية الساخنة أولاً، ثم انقليها إلى الفرن حتى السواء، واحرصي على طهيها لدرجة سواء متوسط. وهنالك مجموعتان من قطع الساق في كل ذبيحة.


شاركي هذه القطعة

القطع الثانوية

ساق بالعظم


يتم تجهيز قطع الساق بالعظم الربع الخلفي للحيوان. وعادة ما تترك طبقة رقيقة من الدهون فوق العضلة للحفاظ على رطوبتها ونضارتها أثناء الطهي. الشواء مع العظم يضفي نكهة غنية وشهية عليها. للحصول على أفضل النتائج، سخنيها في مقلاة ساخنة أو شواية أولاً، ثم انقليها إلى الفرن لحين نضوجها.

ساق مشذبة


يتم إعداد الساق المشذبة من الساق مع عدم إزالة الدهون. تتبع هذه القطعة يتبع العروق الطبيعية ويتم تشذيبها وفقاً لذلك. لتسهيل عملية الطهي والتقطيع، يتم لف الساق وربطها أو تشبيكها. للحصول على أفضل نتيجة من هذه القطعة الحافلة بالنكهة، اطهيها في مقلاة/شواية ساخنة أولاً، ثم انقليها إلى الفرن.

طهي هذه القطعة

لحم ساق مقطعة


يتم إعداد الساق المقطعة من الساق مع إزالة قصبة الساق والعظم والنسيج الضام. وهذا يسمح بطهي أسرع وتقطيع أسهل. ومع وجود القليل من الدهون المحيطة بها و الحد الأدنى من الدهون داخلها، فإن هذه القطعة تتسم بكونها طرية وذات نكهة كاملةونضارة محتملة عندما يتم طهيها في الفرن على نار معتدلة وبدرجة سواء متوسطة

طهي هذه القطعة

شريحة مشوية صغيرة


تأتي هذه الشريحة من عضلة قصبة الساق الخلفية. وبما إنها توفر كل مزايا الشواء لشريحة كبيرة من الساق، فهي تعتبر حلاً مثالياً إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أجزاء أصغر من اللحم. للحصول على أفضل النتائج، سخني الشريحة في مقلاة أو مشواة أولاً، ثم غطيها واشويها ببطء.

طهي هذه القطعة

شريحة لحم من الساق


يتم إعداد شرائح الساق من الساق مع الابقاء على القصبة من خلال اتباع الطبقات الطبيعية وتشذيبها وفقاً لذلك. ومع وجود ألياف طبيعية جيدة، فإن هذه الشريحة تتسم بنكهة شهية وطراوة عالية. قطعيها الى قطع صغيرة نحو 20 ملم، وهي مناسبة للشواء أو تقطيعها إلى شرائح رقيقة لقليها.

طهي هذه القطعة

Contact us

Leg

All the leg cuts are prepared from a Leg- Chump on by following their natural seams and trimmed accordingly. For best results, sear in hot pan/grill first, and then transfer to oven to finish. Cook to no more than medium. There are two sets of leg cuts per carcase.


SHARE THIS CUT

Secondary Cuts

Leg bone-in


The leg bone-in cut is prepared from the hindquarter. A thin layer of fat is usually left on top of the muscle to keep it moist and juicy during cooking. Roasting with the bone imparts a rich, full-bodied flavour. For best results, sear in a hot pan or grill first, then transfer to an oven to finish cooking.

Cook this cut

Easy carve leg


The easy carve leg is prepared from a leg with the chump on. The cut follows the natural seams and is trimmed accordingly. To make it easier to cook and carve, the leg is rolled, tied or netted. To get the best result from this flavoursome cut sear it in a hot pan/grill first, then transfer to an oven to finish.

Cook this cut

Leg (tunnel boned)


A tunnel-boned leg is prepared from a leg with the chump on by removing the bones and connective tissue. This allows faster cooking and easier carving. With little surrounding fat and minimal fat inside, this cut is tender and reaches its full flavour and succulence potential when cooked in a moderate oven to no more than medium.

Cook this cut

Mini roast


The mini roast comes from the leg chump muscle in the hindquarter. Providing all the benefits of a larger leg roast, they’re an ideal solution if you need smaller portions. For best results, sear mini roasts in a hot pan or grill first, then cover and roast slowly to no more than medium.

Cook this cut

Leg Steak


Leg steaks are prepared from a leg with the chump left on by following the natural seams and trimmed accordingly. With good natural marbling, they are flavoursome and tender. Generally cut to around 20mm thick, these steaks are suited to grilling or cut into thin strips for stir-fries.

Cook this cut